NOTE: Regular Utah classes are taught at my home in Easton, Maryland**, however, if you have a group of 15 or more paying students I will travel to any area of VA, MD, NC or PA and hold a Utah class. Simply get your friends together, pick a date a few weeks in advance and let me know.
**Please note this: After 43 years in Northern Virginia I have now moved to Easton, on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. Easton is approx. 1 1/2 hours from the D.C. Metro area (on the way to Ocean City) and is a beautiful area to visit. Come down, take the class, visit St. Michael's, Oxford, the surrounding area or stay for the weekend and have a wonderful time.
Check out things to do while in the Easton area: http://www.tourtalbot.org/, http://stmichaelsmd.org/, http://www.tilghmanisland.com/, http://www.oxfordbellevueferry.com/, http://www.eastonmd.org/
While the State of Maryland may only allow a chosen few the ability to protect themselves outside of their homes that's no reason why you should be held hostage, because of Maryland's law, and not be able to carry concealed in the majority of the rest of the States.
Utah Concealed Carry Class.com has one purpose, to make it affordable for the average person to obtain a Utah Concealed Firearms Permit which is now recognized in more than 30 States. In addition, I will give you a certificate, at no additional charge, which will meet some State's (Virginia, Pennsylvania, Florida, Arizona) requirements for training and enable you to apply for their non-resident concealed carry permits, thus adding additional States to those not already covered by the Utah non-resident permit. For an additional $10 I will do the fingerprinting required for any or all of the above listed extra States. (Utah is included in the course fee)
(Note: After May 11, 2011, if your home State is recipocal with Utah (Virginia, PA & DE are, Maryland & DC are not) you will be required by Utah to already posses a valid CHP from your home State before you can obtain a Utah Permit.
Class length for Utah Concealed Carry: 4 hour (approx.), classroom only. At the end of the class I do the fingerprinting mandated by the State of Utah so you don't have to make an extra trip to the local police department and spend more money and waste more time! I also supply the Utah application and an addressed envelope. Please note: For large groups, where I come to you, I do not do the fingerprinting. I do, however, expand the class and add additional information that is not normally given during the regular Utah Class.
Cost: Utah Class: $90 cash
Payment accepted: Cash (preferred) or Visa, MasterCard or Amex**
No walk in registrations. Everyone must be pre-registered.
Email me at: Contact Dave Vann You may also call me: 703-828-7058. Please do not register for a class unless you are absolutely certain you will attend. I do not require payment until you show up for class, but those who cancel at the last minute or are "no shows" are making it increasing difficult for me to maintain this policy.
This is a great course for singles and husband and wife teams.
Next Utah Classes: May 25, June 15, 22, 29
***Location: - Easton, Maryland or I'll come to your location if you have a group of 15 paid students or more. - When you put together the group of 15 paid you are the 16th person and you go through the class for free.
Please Note: When you send an email to register for a specific date, please include your name exactly as it appears on your driver's license and a cell phone contact number.
**If you pay with a credit card I charge $95. The extra $5 covers the fees charged
Stay informed on RKBA issues: WWW.USRKBA.ORG